Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Introduction to CABIN

April 8 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

General Description of STREAM Webinar Series

The purpose of this four-part webinar series hosted by Living Lakes Canada is to introduce the STREAM (Sequencing The Rivers for Environmental Assessment and Monitoring) project to anyone interested in community-based water monitoring.

Guest presenters will include representatives from University of Guelph, WWF-Canada, Environment and Climate Change Canada, and participating water monitoring groups and First Nations. Recordings of the webinars will be made available on our website.

Webinar – Introduction to CABIN

Thursday, April 8 10am-11am PT/11am-12pm MT/1pm-2pm ET

  • The goal of this webinar is to contextualize the CABIN (Canadian Aquatic Biomonitoring Network) methods and network developed by Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC) as the foundation for STREAM. THIS WEBINAR WILL NOT BE A REPLACEMENT FOR TRAINING but will provide participants with a general overview of biomonitoring, the Reference Condition Approach and the CABIN online tools (Emily McIvor).
  • This webinar will feature how CABIN is being related to sites in B.C., RCA models and how traditional CABIN analysis is used in B.C. (Jolene Raggett).

To learn more or register for the webinar, visit the Webinar Registration page – https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rSFjHLwbTjyJu3D7PClCnA.

(Information source: Living Lakes Canada website)